Lifeguard, CPR & Community Education

Whether you’re new to the community or simply want to pursue a new hobby, the YMCA of Greater Boston brings together people who love to learn.

Whether you want to become a certified Lifeguard, learn CPR, create pottery or speak a new language—you’ll learn right alongside others from your community who share your interests.

The YMCA International Learning Center offers a wide range of ESL classes and YMCA Training, Inc. offers job skills training for under-employed adults.

Find a Program
Burbank YMCA(4 Items)
Program No. Name Days Offered Dates Avail. Times Avail. Action
02751/6 Lifeguard May Wknds 9-17 Sunday May 9, 2015 - May 17, 2015 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM Signup
02702/4 CPR/AED Pro april 16 Thursday Apr 16, 2015 - Apr 16, 2015 06:00 PM - 10:00 PM Signup
02751/5 Lifeguard Class - April Sunday Apr 15, 2015 - Apr 20, 2015 12:00 AM - 12:00 PM Signup
02703/4 First Aid/O2 April 11 Saturday Apr 11, 2015 - Apr 11, 2015 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM Signup
East Boston YMCA(1 Items)
Program No. Name Days Offered Dates Avail. Times Avail. Action
03603/1 Ballroom Dancing - Th, 07:30 Thursday Oct 30, 2014 - Dec 18, 2014 07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Signup
Oak Square YMCA(5 Items)
Program No. Name Days Offered Dates Avail. Times Avail. Action
02751/4 YMCA Lifeguard Certification Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday Apr 14, 2015 - May 5, 2015 06:45 PM - 09:45 PM Details
02703/4 Basic First Aid for the Commun Sunday Apr 12, 2015 - Apr 12, 2015 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM Signup
02703/91 Refresher: Basic Fist Aid Thursday Apr 9, 2015 - Apr 9, 2015 07:00 PM - 09:30 PM Signup
02702/4 CPR Pro Saturday Apr 4, 2015 - Apr 4, 2015 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM Signup
02752/3 Child and Babysitting Safety Sunday Mar 29, 2015 - Mar 29, 2015 12:00 PM - 06:00 PM Signup
Waltham YMCA(1 Items)
Program No. Name Days Offered Dates Avail. Times Avail. Action
02702/14 Teen Babysitting Course 4/11 Saturday Apr 11, 2015 - Apr 11, 2015 10:30 AM - 01:30 PM Signup

Don't see what you're looking for?

Use the search tool above to search for programs at other locations.