YMCA Achievers is proud to be part of the YMCA of Greater Boston, which is governed by a Board of Directors. Philip Hillman & Renee LaVerne Harper serve as co-chairs of the YMCA Achievers Board of Commissioners.


Kevin Foster
Director of Product Marketing
Technology Platform Group
Lydia Greene
Senior Vice President
Chief Human Resources Offices
Tufts Health Plan


Barbara Catchings
Director, Community Relations and Volunteer Services
Boston Medical Center

Philip Hillman
Executive Director
Dorchester Bay Development Corporation

Leon Johnson
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer
Raytheon Company

Renee LaVerne Harper
Assistant Vice President & Assistant Controller
Liberty Mutual Group

Michael Le
Section Chief Electric Vehicle Technology
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

Liliana Mickle
Special Assistant to the Vice Provost Academic
Support Services & Undergraduate Studies
University of Massachusetts Boston

Emeritus Commissioners

Leon Brathwaite

Millie R. Clements

E. Lovell Dyett

Kenneth R. Rossano